Contact Us


Editors | Reporters | Photographers | Editorial Page | Sports | Submit your news

Click here for the Advertising Department

Circulation

Home delivery problems: If your paper wasn't delivered or you have other home delivery problems, please call 800-370-5701.

You can use myAccount, our online subscription management platform, to order a new subscription or reactivate your old subscription. This spring, myAccount will also allow you to manage your current subscription.

To order a subscription: Call 800-370-5701.

Store / newsstand accounts: If you are a retailer who sells single copies of the paper and need assistance, please call 207-621-5724.

Submit your news

Obituaries:
kjobits@centralmaine.com

Community news, events and calendar listings:
kjcommunity@centralmaine.com

Celebration announcement:
ido@centralmaine.com

What's Happening events:
happening@centralmaine.com

Sports event and/or results:
cmnsport@centralmaine.com

Letter to the editor:
letters@centralmaine.com

Main number: (207) 623-3811

Office Mailing Address:
36 Anthony Ave., Augusta, ME 04330

News Staff Directory

Newsroom fax: (207) 623-2220

Newsroom leadership

Scott Monroe, managing editor
(207) 621-5708
smonroe@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @ScottDMonroe

Maureen Milliken, news editor
(207) 621-5732
mmilliken@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @MMilliken47

News editors

Susan Cover, city editor
(207) 621-5643
scover@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @smcover

Megan Robinson, community news editor
(207) 621-5746
kjcommunity@centralmaine.com

Reporters

Betty Adams (Belgrade area; courts and law)
(207) 621-5631
badams@centralmaine.com

Paul Koenig (Gardiner area; business)
(207) 621-5663
pkoenig@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @Paul_Koenig

Craig Crosby (Winthrop area; police)
(207) 621-5642
ccrosby@centralmaine.com

Susan McMillan (Richmond area; education)
(207) 621-5645
smcmillan@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @s_e_mcmillan

Keith Edwards (Augusta area; energy)
(207) 621-5647
kedwards@centralmaine.com

Michael Shepherd (Hallowell; investigations)
(207) 621-5632
mshepherd@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @mikeshepherdME

Photographers

Andy Molloy
(207) 621-5619
amolloy@centralmaine.com

Joe Phelan
(207) 621-5620
jphelan@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @Joe__Phelan

Editorial page

Ben Bragdon, editorial page editor
(207) 621-5655 bbragdon@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @benbragdon

Sports

Bill Stewart, executive sports editor
(207) 621-5640
bstewart@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @billstewartKJ

Evan Crawley, assistant sports editor
(207) 621-5640
ecrawley@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @Evan_Crawley

Gary Hawkins, deputy sports editor
(207) 621-5638
ghawkins@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @GaryHawkinsKJ

Travis Lazarczyk, sports writer
(207) 861-9242
tlazarczyk@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @TLazarczykMTM

Matt DiFilippo, sports writer
(207) 861-9243
mdifilippo@centralmaine.com
Twitter: @Matt_DiFilippo