Monday January 09, 2012 | 09:28 PM

The finalists for the Frank J. Gaziano Memorial Offensive and Defensive Lineman Awards were announced Monday.

The award is given to an offensive and defensive linemen in honor of Frank Gaziano, a former college All-American and founder of National Distributers.

The defensive linemen finalists are: Matthew Ross (Cape Elizabeth), Christian Deschenes (Cheverus), Luke Libby (Thornton Academy) and Max Andrews (John Bapst). The offensive linemen finalists are: Rudy Pandora (Lewiston), Matthew McLean (Windham), Nate Porter (Portland) and Logan Mars (Scarborough).

The winners will be announced at a banquet brunch at the Augusta Civic Center on Jan. 29 at 11:30 a.m.

Previous entries

September 2013

December 2012

November 2012

October 2012

September 2012

August 2012


May 2012

January 2012

December 2011

November 2011

October 2011

September 2011

Further Discussion

Here at we value our readers and are committed to growing our community by encouraging you to add to the discussion. To ensure conscientious dialogue we have implemented a strict no-bullying policy. To participate, you must follow our Terms of Use.

Questions about the article? Add them below and we’ll try to answer them or do a follow-up post as soon as we can. Technical problems? Email them to us with an exact description of the problem. Make sure to include:
  • type of computer or mobile device your are using
  • exact operating system and browser you are viewing the site on (TIP: You can easily determine your operating system here.)
Prefer to respond privately? Email us here.